Appeal against a scheduled execution of Daniel Wayne Cook in Arizona

Posted on March 21, 2011

5


Dear reader!
It is time to take a stand once again against the Death penalty. Send the message down below to azgov@azgov.com

Thanx in advance!

Dear Governor,

I am writing to express my concern regarding the scheduled execution of Daniel Wayne Cook.
I first wish to say that I do acknowledge the seriousness of the crime for which Daniel Wayne Cook was sentenced to death.

But since there is a great disparity in the sentences given to the two defendants in this case, and since the prosecutor has pointed to the inadequacy of Daniel Cook’s representation at trial, and said that he would not have pursued a death sentence if he had known about Cook’s childhood abuse and mental disorders, I call on the Governor to commute Dan Cook’s death sentence.

Yours respectfully,

Posted in: Uncategorized